Videos wot have cheered me up: “Still Alive” from Portal

Those of you who have completed the video game Portal will know this song, the coda sung over the game’s credits by the psychotic supercomputer GlaDOS, after you’ve destroyed her and escaped (or so you think — there is a sequel).

It’s also kind of an anthem for me, because I am (a) still alive, despite my depressive phases and dark thoughts (which I’ve resolved to overcome), and (b) insane and planning to experiment on captive humans for my own twisted enjoyment (which of course makes me quite proud).

Leave a Reply

